Take a risk. � Get uncomfortable. � Play ugly.
�last | now | next� | history | random | eMail | notes | gBook
about | profile | cast | FAQs | dLand
Rob Zombie's
droolings

2002-02-27
wednesday, february 27 -i find i write a little bit differently when I've been listening to the Oly. Although, I'm not sure what to do with it.

I've been living on Corn Flakes, P-B&J's, and chips'n'salsa all week. It's only Wedndesday, but that's a while for this kind of diet to continue. I felt like I was giving birth this morning, for chrissakes. Tonight I'm trying to introduce some natural greenery (from the freezer) to the plate. b o r i n g but that's what I get for skipping cooking class.

Why am I suddenly listening to so many flight school commercials on the radio? Of course the first association that comes to mind is the 9/11 situation. Then my cynical mind accuses them of taking advantage of the circumstances.

The radio world, i'm finding, is a whole 'nother universe altogether. and i think i would like it if i could think of something to say everyday. it's amazing to me, how many people have followed in the footstep of Howard Stern. I suppose it's safe to say that he was the first to offend a certain regular audience in the way and to the extant that he does, to the praise of another auidence segment. His show is like listening to a bunch of self-satisfied college freshmen, drunk by their own success. anything following that act degrades exponentially in every other market across the country. (except for Rhona - holy criminy!! - if ever a face was deserving of a television show it's hers. Instead we get the King, himself, on the E! channel; and Adam Corolla !??! on Mtv. and in an odd turn, we've got his Man Show tag-team partner Jimmy Glick - er, Kimble on the radio.)

W. T. F.

Yet i know if i ever feel like going into broadcasting, i know i could do radio. Don't have to be particularly good-looking. CHECK.

don't have to have anything intelligent to say (although you do have to know how to argue any subject so that your opponent is always wrong.) uh... yeah, sure. CHECK.

don't have to be entertaining in any special way as long as I can do immature and grotesque bodily-function bits. yup, CHECK.

requires the ability to string out a single-track conversation, sometimes for three hours (like this journal entry). sure, ask me about any one of my ex-girlfriends. CHECK.

Questions? Comments? Suggestions? Requests? Beuler? Respond to this entry...

next:celebrity
last:leftovers

most recent:

�The End.�

�Confessions of a delusional fool�

�Put my rear in gear and stear�

�Terms of enjoyment.�

�Honesty about the truth of Nature�

you're one of readers currently reading LizardNuts out of a total of