Take a risk. � Get uncomfortable. � Play ugly.
narcissistic
�last | now | next� | history | random | eMail | notes | gBook
about | profile | cast | FAQs | dLand
Rob Zombie's
Useless FAQs: Romance

Wednesday, May. 28, 2003

diary | physicality | romance | sex | geography

ROMANCE

I'm a realist, not an idealist. At the end of the day, fantasy has nothing to do with it.

I have been in love, although each time was something new and different. Sometimes good. Sometimes bad. No past episode would qualify in the present.

At 14 years of age I was "in love" because I was getting regular blow jobs. At 15 it was because I was emotionally wounded when I found other guys were getting the same blow jobs regularly. At 16 because she was my best friend at the time. At 18 because she was a trophy. At 20 because she was crazy. At 24 because I was crazy. (No, I was. Seriously, there was nothing wrong with that one.)

Yes, I am currently in love. Although I don't think I can yet define what that means, I do expect this to last quite a while.

So far, the longest relationship I've been in lasted three and a half years, and not all of them good years.

The relationship finally ended when she came home from a business trip and admitted to sleeping with her colleague. Having long since outgrown each other, the relationship had been on desperate life support for a year before that. There was nothing either of us could have done to prevent the break up. We both knew it was over. We just didn't know how to say it out loud.

From that relationship I learned that I need to pay more attention to that part of the person's life which has nothing to do with me.

In my next relationship I was so unrelenting in applying that lesson that she broke up with me. C'est la vie.

diary | physicality | romance | sex | geography



Questions? Comments? Suggestions? Requests? Beuler? Respond to this entry...

next:Useless FAQs: Physicality
last:Useless FAQs: Sex

most recent:

�The End.�

�Confessions of a delusional fool�

�Put my rear in gear and stear�

�Terms of enjoyment.�

�Honesty about the truth of Nature�

you're one of readers currently reading LizardNuts out of a total of