Take a risk. � Get uncomfortable. � Play ugly.
�last | now | next� | history | random | eMail | notes | gBook
about | profile | cast | FAQs | dLand
Rob Zombie's
caffeine assistance

2001-12-19
wednesday, december 19 - I've caught myself in a good mood, elevated a bit by a cup of caffeine. I'm killing time before I go pick up Jane at the airport, so I thought I'd hack something out.

The last time I was at an airport was also Jane-related. In May I flew the student rate from here to Dallas to Pittsburgh for her graduation. Long before all the current business going on, I still had one of the worst anxiety attacks I've ever had. But somehow I sat through it. I'd barely slept the night before, driving into town at some rediculous hour and catching a 7am flight.

Whenever I walk onto a plane I play this wierd mind-trick to make myself feel better. It has to do with "reading" people's aura's and determining whether or not everyone is healthy. Of course I can't really read aura's. But Jane's mom - who can, and has startled me on occasion reading mine - told me that the feint glow around people that I do see (if I'm relaxed enough) is something like an aura. Energy is the closest English term, I think.

So as passengers line up at the gate, against a usually light-colored background, I check for healthy halos. Supposedly, if they're dark halos, that's bad news. But like I said, I can't read auras, it's just something that takes my mind off the flying.

There's no amount of rational explanation that can convince me that a 100-ton contraption of welded metel is supposed to fly in the air. (This is a helluva thing to be thinking about while people I know are flying all over the country right now...) Anyhoo, on the first leg of my flight in May from here to Dallas, I was playing my little trick - but I couldn't see anything. Nothing!

Anxiety attacks are a bitch if you've had no sleep. I almost walked off the plane. That's how bad it was.

Uuuh...I gotta git, but I'm headed towards heart attacks, Russ Haas, and the dinger in the middle of a late-night episode. More later....

Questions? Comments? Suggestions? Requests? Beuler? Respond to this entry...

next:i forgot about dre
last:poop head

most recent:

�The End.�

�Confessions of a delusional fool�

�Put my rear in gear and stear�

�Terms of enjoyment.�

�Honesty about the truth of Nature�

you're one of readers currently reading LizardNuts out of a total of